mixed cultures - mixed sounds: Neue Musik aus Israel und Österreich
Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien | Dienstag, 5. März 2019, 18.30 Uhr Round Table mit den Komponisten, 19.30 Uhr Konzert

Ayal ADLER (*1968)
Shades for 2 Violins, Violoncello and Piano (2003/2018) (ÖEA)

Herbert LAUERMANN (*1955)
Trio für Klarinette, Akkordeon und Klavier

Netta ALONI (*1945)
Fantasy for Accordion (2015) (ÖEA)

Gerald RESCH (*1975)
aus: Nachtwindsucher (2018)

Oleg BOGOD (*1975)
Reaction (2016) for Cello and Piano (ÖEA)

René STAAR (*1951)
Momentum pro Thomas Alva Edison 5. Abguss (2018)(ÖEA)

Shai COHEN (*1968)
Pain expands the Time (2018) (ÖEA)

Zdzislaw WYSOCKI (*1944)
Etude Nr. 115 op. 78 Nr. 7 (2018) (ÖEA)
Etude Nr. 65 op. 65 Nr. 5 (2002)

Suite für Klavier op. 25 (1921 - 1923)

As part of an exchange program by the Ensemble Wiener Collage, works by contemporary Israeli and Austrian composers will come together in this concert and will be heard in Austria for the first time.
In addition to the pieces premiered on December 18, 2018 in an enthralling and highly contrasting concert in Tel Aviv, the Ensemble will perform a Trio by Herbert Lauermann that was composed especially for the Ensemble, as well as the Suite for piano, op. 25 by Arnold Schönberg. 
A Round table discussion about contemporary composing will take place at the library of Arnold Schönberg Center before the concert.

Patricia Nolz, Mezzosopran
Alfred Melichar, accordion
Johannes Piirto, piano
René Staar, conductor
Ensemble Wiener Collage

Mit Unterstützung von Wien Kultur, Bundeskanzleramt Österreich, GFOEM/akm